Refuge Services' Board of Directors consists of professionals from the community who share in the vision of Refuge Services. This working board evaluates all programs, administration, and staff as to their effectiveness, legal responsibilities, and ethical obligations determining that it is in the best interest of the participants and organization at all times. Each board member is required to volunteer at least 8 hours per year to keep an understanding and awareness of the ins-and-outs of daily activities at Refuge Services.


Jason Bush, AIA, President
Cox/Dirks Architects, P.C.
5110 70th St
Lubbock, TX  79424

Todd Benson, Treasurer
President and CEO of Regency Machines, Inc. & Horse Owner
1010 Willow Rd
Wilson, TX  79381

Stan Cribbs, LUTCF
Cribb’s Insurance/ Farmer’s Agent
4201 94th St.
Lubbock, TX  79423

Jenna Hillman, B.S. D.C.
Animal Crackers Chiropractic & Rehab
9602 Utica Dr.
Lubbock, TX  79424

Ronny Wall, Attorney
Assistant General Counsel, Texas Tech University
8704 Quitman
Lubbock, TX  79424

Randy Mandrell, EAGALA-advanced
Director of Equine Services, Refuge Services
1110 CR 3
Wilson, TX  79381

Katie Crofoot, PRN COTA
PRN COTA, Refuge Services
8505 FM 400
Slaton, TX 79364